Chakras for Beginners: Chakras Explained


Our etheric bodies are home to seven main chakras that sit roughly in line with the spine, from the sacral vertebrae at the bottom of the spine up to the top of the head.

Each chakra conventionally has several correspondences attributed to it, including color, sound, function, organs and emotional connections.

The following is intended to provide you with a guide to how each chakra works and to give you some idea of how we can use our knowledge of our own feelings to help ourselves to an improved state of health.

The Seven Chakras Explained

The Base or Root Chakra

This is the chakra that is associated with our material needs and sense of safety and security in the outside world. 

The Sacral Chakra

This chakra is associated with a bright, vibrant shade of orange. When it is clear and working in harmony with your outer environment.

The Solar Plexus

Located just below the breast bone at the bottom of the ribs, the Solar Plexus Chakra is associated with cheerful sunshine yellow.

Divine Twist is here to help you learn how to use crystals and healing stones to uplift your energy and transform your life.

Swipe up to learn more!

Visit divine twist for more stories